Moist and Savory Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I added one egg, then scooped with ice cream scooper into muffin pans and baked it. I have always like the corners...stayed moist inside. Just like grandmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was awesome in the turkey soup recipe but alone, the texture was too grainy for me. My husband liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I am such a stuffing snob, and was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed this recipe! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was ok. My family didn't really like it but we aren't big fans of "box/bag" stuffing. I did cook the onion and celery with butter first out of habit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
After reading all of the reviews, I decided I would add more broth - and a can of cream of mushroom soup. I threw in a little sage and used onion, celery, AND sausage. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Quick and simple and very easy to customize with extra flavors if you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Not to bad for a quick side dish during the week but I thought this really lacked flavor. Instead of boiling the veggies I sauteed then with a little bit of butter when they were soft I added the broth. Could have used some extra seasoning but I was short on time. Gravy made it lots better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I wanted to follow this recipe 100% but I really dislike celery so I substituted mushrooms instead. My husband then butts in, "You should put some sausage it that!" Well, I am glad I listened because it was my favorite yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I added butter and sauteed the celery and onion for a bit. I also added sage to it. It was okay, but I think it would've had more flavor with the addition of pork sausage with sage that I considered adding. I will try it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This stuffing was a little blah compared to what we are used to.. I had to add sage, sausage, apple, and craisins to really enjoy it. It's a good starter recipe tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States