Moist and Savory Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Everyone at Thanksgiving dinner loved it. But it did come out really dry. I added close to a cup more of chicken broth than the recipe called for to make it more moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
As with Cora, I too bake this in the oven, covered for 30 minutes at 350 degrees. I like to add extra onion and celery to this. I also add a can of Cream of Mushroom Soup to help it bind together and add an extra touch of creaminess :) Such a delicious dish! A Thanksgiving must-have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I also add one full stick of melted butter. This is my traditional stuffing any and every time. It's a faithful standard. My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I always use this recipe with addition of a can of cream of chicken soup and chopped pecans. It's not Thanksgiving without it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
By all means use the Pepperidge Farm...it is the best. BUT add, in addition to the sautee'd onion and celery, some mushrooms sautee'd with the celery and onion, some water chestnuts for crunch, and even some chopped oysters. An egg will bind it all together. I also throw in a generous splash of Vermouth. Start with the Pepperidge Farm and let your imagination do the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Tesson Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this last Thanksgiving and it was bland, bland, bland. My husband liked it, but that's coming from someone who thinks adding pepper is being exotic. I should've followed my gut and gone for something else with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My family loves this stuffing. I have been making it for years. I cook the neck and livers and add the meat to those in the stuffing. I also add an egg or two depending how much I am making. I am a traditionalist when it comes to holidays. My kids cant wait for the stuffing every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Senoia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
When I make this, I saute carrot and garlic with the celery (quite a bit more than called for, at least four stalks, depending on how big my celery is) and onion in about a quarter cup of butter (or more, depending on how much veggies I end up having.....we like a buttery stuffing) before I add it to the stuffing ingredients and right before I stuff my bird, I add in some cooked italian sausage and a couple good shakes of poultry seasoning. For those who don't stuff the bird--this can be made ahead and kept warm in your crockpot until dinner, this way you're not scrambling to find an open burner at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
i love this stuffing. the best i have ever made. i add about a tablespoon butter to the veggies while they cook and i add about 1 more cup of broth because we like it really moist. i will be making this at thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen73076

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States