Moist and Savory Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I added one egg, then scooped with ice cream scooper into muffin pans and baked it. I have always like the corners...stayed moist inside. Just like grandmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was awesome in the turkey soup recipe but alone, the texture was too grainy for me. My husband liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I am such a stuffing snob, and was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed this recipe! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was ok. My family didn't really like it but we aren't big fans of "box/bag" stuffing. I did cook the onion and celery with butter first out of habit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
After reading all of the reviews, I decided I would add more broth - and a can of cream of mushroom soup. I threw in a little sage and used onion, celery, AND sausage. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Quick and simple and very easy to customize with extra flavors if you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Not to bad for a quick side dish during the week but I thought this really lacked flavor. Instead of boiling the veggies I sauteed then with a little bit of butter when they were soft I added the broth. Could have used some extra seasoning but I was short on time. Gravy made it lots better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I wanted to follow this recipe 100% but I really dislike celery so I substituted mushrooms instead. My husband then butts in, "You should put some sausage it that!" Well, I am glad I listened because it was my favorite yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I added butter and sauteed the celery and onion for a bit. I also added sage to it. It was okay, but I think it would've had more flavor with the addition of pork sausage with sage that I considered adding. I will try it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This stuffing was a little blah compared to what we are used to.. I had to add sage, sausage, apple, and craisins to really enjoy it. It's a good starter recipe tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States