Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This is the best peanut butter cookie recipe I've found yet! I rolled them out into bigger balls, refrained from flattening them, then pressed a Hershey's kiss into the middle of each one as soon as they came out of the oven. I sent some to work with my husband, and all the guys requested that I send in more. The dough keeps well in the fridge for a few days, so all you have to do is pull it out and bake it for fresh cookies. Much better than the crunchy cookie recipes I've run across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELAGH420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I tried these, and they were absolutely wonderful! I've been telling everyone about the recipe! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
I've tried alot of recipes for peanut butter cookies and this one is by far the absolute best. Just ask my five kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
I love them, my husband loves them, my friends love them, and my students love them! I make them at least once every two weeks. They are soooo easy and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Great! I have never mastered peanut butter cookies, they are always too hard or too soft. These were just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
What a great recipe! I didn't use reduced fat anything, and I didn't worry about the criss cross marks, instead I shaped the balls into buscuit shapes, about 1 1/2" diameter and they cooked beautifully! My husband and I agree, very, very good - very moist and chewy! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This recipe has become a family favorite. I prefer to use regular peanut butter and softened butter instead of reduced fat peanut butter and margarine for a richer taste. Also I find that letting the dough set in the refrigerator for a few hours really allows them to bake up quite well. I'm not a fan of peanut butter, but I absolutely love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEL0629

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
These are great cookies!! The only thing I would recommend is changing the cooking temperature to 325 degrees F and 8-9 minutes. My first batch burnt in 6 min with the 375 temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I didn't use the low fat recipe. I refridgerated the dough for about 10 minutes, and cooked right away! they turned out fantastic! My family loved them! I'll definitely use this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very Delicious! I decided to make these last minute so I was unable to chill the dough overnight. Instead, I stuck it in the freezer for 30 minutes and it worked just fine. I would highly recommend using parchment paper when baking the cookies. I also decided not to flatten them, and to add a hershey kiss to them upon taking them out of the oven. If you want to do this, you will need to bake the cookies slightly longer. I put the hershey kisses in the fridge for 10 minutes while the cookies were baking so they didn't melt when I added them to the freshly baked cookies. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States