Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very Delicious! I decided to make these last minute so I was unable to chill the dough overnight. Instead, I stuck it in the freezer for 30 minutes and it worked just fine. I would highly recommend using parchment paper when baking the cookies. I also decided not to flatten them, and to add a hershey kiss to them upon taking them out of the oven. If you want to do this, you will need to bake the cookies slightly longer. I put the hershey kisses in the fridge for 10 minutes while the cookies were baking so they didn't melt when I added them to the freshly baked cookies. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I tried these, and they were absolutely wonderful! I've been telling everyone about the recipe! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
More like 3 1/2 stars as I had to make a decent amount of adjustments. For one this recipe used far too little peanut butter! I used the called for amount and tasted the batter and barely tasted the PB. I ended up having to add 2 cups worth for a real peanuty flavor. I added 1/4 cup cane sugar and 1 cup brown. I use energy egg re-placer instead of egg as I never see it necessary to make s baked good dairy if it doesn't need to be. I skipped the butter as it's unnecessary since the peanut oil subs for the purpose of the butter and I used about 1 cup of water. I added peanut butter chips too. Didn't bother cooling the batter as it was clear it was the perfect consistency so don't waste your time fridging overnight! Who wants to wait for that?! As always I baked one cookie to make sure it was the right texture. These need to be formed (what I call holding hand cookies) as you cannot just roll the batter into a ball and place on the sheet & expect them to mold themselves in the shape of a cookie. You must roll the batter in a pretty large golf ball sized ball and then flatten. About 5 min into the baking process I make fork indents in the centers. I also made some w/ chocolate chips. Came out moist (help of the water) semi0chewy and not dry at all. Will make again based on my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I quadrupled this recipe and substituted with butter and regular peanut butter. Cookies were delicious but were on the flat side. Otherwise, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2005
I think these cookies were yummy! My husband and toddler agrees as well! I did use margrine, but only because that was all I had. I use regular Peter Pan Peanut Butter (it's wicked peanutty) and gave it an extra scoop!!! Dashed some Cinnimon in there for my own lil kick, rolled them up, threw them in a bowl of sugar and they turned out very well!!! Not flat at all! I used a stone, turned the temp to 340*, and baked an extra 10 minutes or sooo. Still chewy on the inside!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I didn't use the low fat recipe. I refridgerated the dough for about 10 minutes, and cooked right away! they turned out fantastic! My family loved them! I'll definitely use this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
These are chewy, but not what I was looking for. I agree with another review that said they were gooey. I popped them in for longer, but they were still gooey. They flattened out a bit too flat for my liking too. :( Not a bad tasting cookie. Just not what I was looking for. I'd rate it lower because I'm disappointed, but in all fairness they are chewy. Even once completely cooled, they were falling apart they were so "chewy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Great! I have never mastered peanut butter cookies, they are always too hard or too soft. These were just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
These cookies turned out thin and crisp for me. I followed the recipe exact. I tried baking 7 min.- too gooey. I will try again, these just weren't the cookie I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States