Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
These are unbelievably fantastic! They practically vanished overnight! I added chocolate chips and a teaspoon of vanilla. YUMMY! And super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shealuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Unbelievable! My friends nicknamed these cookies a "Party in your mouth" cookies. They are excellent! I followed previous hint and added additional peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
My husband loves soft peanut butter cookies, and my old recipe was too crispy for him. This one was perfect, with some changes. I used equal parts of the sugar and brown sugar because I was almost out of brown sugar, and I used more peanut butter. I still found it lacking in the flavor department, so I added a teaspoon of vanilla. I also followed someone elses tip and lowered the baking temp to 350 and went about eleven minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterboro, Maine, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I tried this recipe, it was great. Very moist and chewy, I did add about half a teaspoon of vanilla extract and spinkled them with a little bit of cinnamon sugar, awsome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
These cookies turned out so yummy! My husband prefers these cookies to be soft and chewy, and they definitely were. Mine did spread out a lot wider than anticipated, but it was just more to enjoy and did not dry out the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
These are sooo yummy. I made them for a friend who likes peanut butter cookies. I loved them! They are chewy and great. They also do not taste too peanutty which is really good. Definitely would recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
very moist and chewy! But this does need changes...This recipe calls for alot of sugar to replace the taste lost in the low fat PB and margarine. If you're using regular Margarine and PB, 3/4 (brown)sugar is enough. I also used 3/4 cup PB instead of 1/2, and added half teaspoon of vannila essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
wonderful! Only problem is they are gone too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
A four because of the modifications I made based on other reviews - went up to 3/4 c. peanut butter (regular, did not have reduced fat on hand) and baked at 345 degrees. Next time I will try using 1 c. peanut butter and cutting back on the margarine. Also, they flattened well without any help from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
i ran out of flour, so i only used half a cup. they are melt in your mouth. yummmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Peppey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States