Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These are awesome! Very tasty, moist and chewy just the way my family likes them. I made the dough and my daughter made the cookies 2 days later. She used 1/4 C dough for each cookie! Even being huge, they're terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Sharon Dunkerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Best peanut butter cookies I have made yet! I used regular peanut butter and regular margarine. I also added an extra 1/4 cup of peanut butter and a teaspoon of vanilla. Once they were finished cooking I topped them in the middle with a chocolate rose bud. These went very well with the peanut butter taste, much better than kisses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
sweet and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13yr old cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Odenville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Perfectly crisp on the edges and soft and chewy in the middle. I did use 3/4 c. reduced fat peanut butter instead of the 1/2 c. called for. This will be my trusty standby recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies. No one can resist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I substituted melted butter for the margarine, and added toasted walnuts and peanut butter chips, and they were fantastic! I baked them a shorter time than called for as well (I normally do with all cookies) - once they set, they're really chewy and moist. Not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are fabulous! I had quit making peanut butter cookies because mine were so dry and crumbly, but my kids begged me to try again. This recipe was the solution I needed. I made the changes suggested by other reviewers, using 3/4 cup peanut butter, 1/2 to 1 tsp. of vanilla, the stated amount of brown sugar, and half the amount of white sugar. I pressed a bite-sized piece of Hershey milk chocolate bar into the top of each cookie before baking, and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
tastes ok...spread out though. will not use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is the only PB cookie recipe you will ever need, it is that good! I added 1t. vanilla as some one else suggested. I used a small scoop to make little cookies and then put a pb frosting between to cookies for a cute dessert. Thanks for an amazing recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These actually turned out really well the first time, usually it takes a bit of tweaking! I followed the recipe exactly, but for substituting butter for the margarine. Once the cookies were cool I dipped them in melted milk chocolate & let them set on a piece of baking paper in the fridge. They're brilliant, I'll make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great recipe though I prefer to use butter, instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States