Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My husband and I LOVED these cookies. The only thing I did differently was to use 3/4 cups of regular peanut butter instead of 1/2 cup of reduced fat peanut butter. The cookies turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My daughter made these but just added a little bit more peanut butter and they were delicious! Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMcCracken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These are very good. I only made a couple of changes. Like others I did add a tsp of vanilla extract. I also added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I let the butter and egg get to room temp. I did not refrigerate the dough and they turned out great! I also used regular p.b and marg. Will be adding to my favourite cookie recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
good, and easy to make, but a little to flat and crispy- was hoping they would be softer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Hubby said "Keep That Recipe!!" by far the most flavorfull recipe I've found. I didn't use reduced fat anything, and these were so good! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
with the exception of the low fat items this is the exact recipe that is in my Betty Crocker cook book. Not a moist and chewy cookie but a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynned

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Loved this recipe used the helpful advice from some reviewers and used 3/4 cup peanut butter and 3/4 cup of brown sugar and used reg margarine and reg peanut butter and baked it at 350 for about 12 - 13 minutes on parchment paper! They are so moist and chewy even the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by payday77
Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These cookies are very good and turned out great using Sunbutter in place of peanut butter since my son has a peanut allergy. I also increased the Sunbutter by 1/4 cup and added chocolate shavings to the top right after taking them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Peanut butter cookies are my husband's favorite and I've finally found this wonderful recipe to make chewy cookies. All other recipes I've tried do not even compare to this one. Also, I never bake cookies as long as a recipe states, even with this one I only baked them for 8 minutes to ensure chewiness. What goodness!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
So YUMMMMY! I love chewy cookies and was looking for a new recipe and this is it. I followed the recipe for the most part just didnt use lowfat peanut butter (and added about an extra 1/4 c of it), added about a half a bag of peanut butter chips, and 1 tsp of vanilla. Cooked at 350 for 12 mins. I did not refridgerate the dough and the cookies werent super thick but were just perfect for me. Flavor was awesome though, putting this one in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckybee05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States