Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
sweet and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13yr old cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Odenville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Perfectly crisp on the edges and soft and chewy in the middle. I did use 3/4 c. reduced fat peanut butter instead of the 1/2 c. called for. This will be my trusty standby recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies. No one can resist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I substituted melted butter for the margarine, and added toasted walnuts and peanut butter chips, and they were fantastic! I baked them a shorter time than called for as well (I normally do with all cookies) - once they set, they're really chewy and moist. Not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These are fabulous! I had quit making peanut butter cookies because mine were so dry and crumbly, but my kids begged me to try again. This recipe was the solution I needed. I made the changes suggested by other reviewers, using 3/4 cup peanut butter, 1/2 to 1 tsp. of vanilla, the stated amount of brown sugar, and half the amount of white sugar. I pressed a bite-sized piece of Hershey milk chocolate bar into the top of each cookie before baking, and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
tastes ok...spread out though. will not use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is the only PB cookie recipe you will ever need, it is that good! I added 1t. vanilla as some one else suggested. I used a small scoop to make little cookies and then put a pb frosting between to cookies for a cute dessert. Thanks for an amazing recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These actually turned out really well the first time, usually it takes a bit of tweaking! I followed the recipe exactly, but for substituting butter for the margarine. Once the cookies were cool I dipped them in melted milk chocolate & let them set on a piece of baking paper in the fridge. They're brilliant, I'll make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great recipe though I prefer to use butter, instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Followed advice of some others, regular pb & regular margarine. teaspoon of vanilla added also & incresed the PB to 3/4 cup I am not a person that cooks often and got rave reviews for these so thanks to all that provided some feedback on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These are my favorite peanut butter cookies! I make them with dark brown sugar, regular peanut butter, and Smart Balance spread, and they turn out chewy and perfectly sweet. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States