Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
these turned out great! I too upped the pb to 1 cup and cut the sugar in half. I also added a bit of vanilla and subbed half the flour for half whole wheat pastry flour also baked 350 for 12 min awesome . I will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These were very tasty but cooked larger and flatter then I expected. 1st batch come out to crispy, lowered the cooking time by 2 mins still a little crispy but had some of the chewiness we were looking for. Also used suggested method for add kiss but substituted left over Halloween mini candy bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Braithwaite
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These turned out great! I wasn't aware that if I put them in the refrigerator, they wouldn't be as chewy, so I leave them on the counter and they taste perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nspireme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
ive been looking for a chew peanut butter cookie. thank you for your recipe. im baking some now and i also added walnuts to it they are great. five tars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe EXACTLY. They were flat, greasy and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a great recipe - I made a batch of these and entered them at our county fair. I took 3rd place. Not bad considering there were lots of peanut butter cookies entered and the 1st place cookie took best cookie overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I'm really excited about these cookies. Albeit, I made them for my boyfriend and he hasn't gotten home from work yet, so I don't have the full review ready....I'm enjoying the way they've turned out, myself. I followed momofmy4crazykids' review and am in the process of making a wonderful pb frosting for the middle :) I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My family ate the whole batch before I could even put the cookies on a plate to cool down. Needless to say, I had to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These are awesome! Very tasty, moist and chewy just the way my family likes them. I made the dough and my daughter made the cookies 2 days later. She used 1/4 C dough for each cookie! Even being huge, they're terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Sharon Dunkerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Best peanut butter cookies I have made yet! I used regular peanut butter and regular margarine. I also added an extra 1/4 cup of peanut butter and a teaspoon of vanilla. Once they were finished cooking I topped them in the middle with a chocolate rose bud. These went very well with the peanut butter taste, much better than kisses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States