Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Soooooooo good! just add chocolate chips to make it perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrOmIsE
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
these were peanut butter heaven! i loved them and will definitly make them again! thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrOmIsE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is a wonderful peanut butter cookie recipe. Made the mix the day before and got up and baked them the next morning. Excellent! Look exactly like the picture and taste really good! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I used butter and regular peanut butter, and rolled each one in granulated sugar before pressing with a fork. They came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I didn't use low fat anything. The cooking time for me was spot on. I was hoping for more peanut butter taste. To me it could have used more PB. Overall good recipe and asside from adding more PB next time, I will make these again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
These were the best PN cookies I have had. I added a little more peanut butter (3/4c total) and a teaspoon of vanilla. I found that if I baked them just 30 seconds shorter, they are a little softer. Just the way I like them :D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claymont, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
These cookies turned out well. The only change I made was using full fat margarine and peanut butter. I also only used the brown sugar and cooked these for 9 minutes instead of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I was very disappointed with the texture of these cookies. Unless they are hot out of the oven they aren't chewy at all. Aside from that it's a good basic peanut butter cookie recipe. Someone ought to change the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
these turned out great! I too upped the pb to 1 cup and cut the sugar in half. I also added a bit of vanilla and subbed half the flour for half whole wheat pastry flour also baked 350 for 12 min awesome . I will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These were very tasty but cooked larger and flatter then I expected. 1st batch come out to crispy, lowered the cooking time by 2 mins still a little crispy but had some of the chewiness we were looking for. Also used suggested method for add kiss but substituted left over Halloween mini candy bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Braithwaite
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States