Moist and Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I had to alter the recipe slightly (added 3-4 tablespoons of water) but the cookied turned out great. Everyone who's tried them loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I made a few adjustments that will please the health-conscious. And the cookies turned out perfect! I used 1/4 cup butter instead of 1/2 margarine; a bit more peanut butter than called for, no white sugar at all, only the 3/4 cup brown sugar. I only needed 3/4 to 1 cup tops of flour, and added vanilla. I did not chill the dough either but rolled it into balls, flattened them with fork, baked them 9 minutes at 330-350, and they came out tasting and looking awesome, chewy and not flat. Made 33 smallish cookies. Love them! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My husband and I LOVED these cookies. The only thing I did differently was to use 3/4 cups of regular peanut butter instead of 1/2 cup of reduced fat peanut butter. The cookies turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My daughter made these but just added a little bit more peanut butter and they were delicious! Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMcCracken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These are very good. I only made a couple of changes. Like others I did add a tsp of vanilla extract. I also added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I let the butter and egg get to room temp. I did not refrigerate the dough and they turned out great! I also used regular p.b and marg. Will be adding to my favourite cookie recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
good, and easy to make, but a little to flat and crispy- was hoping they would be softer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Hubby said "Keep That Recipe!!" by far the most flavorfull recipe I've found. I didn't use reduced fat anything, and these were so good! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
with the exception of the low fat items this is the exact recipe that is in my Betty Crocker cook book. Not a moist and chewy cookie but a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynned

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Loved this recipe used the helpful advice from some reviewers and used 3/4 cup peanut butter and 3/4 cup of brown sugar and used reg margarine and reg peanut butter and baked it at 350 for about 12 - 13 minutes on parchment paper! They are so moist and chewy even the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by payday77
Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These cookies are very good and turned out great using Sunbutter in place of peanut butter since my son has a peanut allergy. I also increased the Sunbutter by 1/4 cup and added chocolate shavings to the top right after taking them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States