Moe's Fabulous Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Wonderful mashed potatoes. I can't believe the difference in flavor using Yukon Golds vs Russets. I am making these for Easter dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Deveraux
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
best mashed potatoes recipe! also added a few chives and some bacon I had leftover, and turned it into "loaded" mashed easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsanford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Creamy & comforting! The hint of nutmeg is surprisingly good! I didn't have whole milk, so I used 1/4 cup 2% milk and 1/4 cup whipping cream. These will definitely become a staple side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is a great basic mashed potatoes recipe. I have added a quartered onion to the potatoes while cooking and eliminated the nutmeg but all else remains the same. This turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very good. Used skim milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made these for the first time a few months ago. THEY ARE SO GOOD! I didn't think the nutmeg would taste good but I did it anyway. Everybody liked them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These are DELICIOUS. Absolutely LOVE the nutmeg...I never would have thought to add that in! I've made these a few times, and they are now my go-to mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Easy, simple,nothing fancy, good mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Nice easy recipe. I thought it was going to be way too much liquid for the potatoes but they soaked it all up and it turned out just right. I added another couple of pinches of nutmeg for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Ohhhh, don't add all this milk in at once! I have a feeling you'll be disappointed if you do. Just dribble it into the potatoes until you get the thickness that appeals to you. And, while it's always a good idea to heat the milk before adding it to the potatoes, I'm not sure I understand the necessity of boiling it. The reason I tried these potatoes had nothing to do with that however. It was all about the nutmeg. I've enjoyed the slightest hint of it in other savory dishes, but never in potatoes, and I was curious. While I won't make a habit of including nutmeg in my mashed potatoes, I did enjoy the subtle hint of it here as well and was pleased I tried it (but Hubs not so much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States