Moe's Fabulous Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Great recipe. The nutmeg adds an interesting flavor that reminded me of Thanksgiving. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Fabulous! I was looking for a bit healthier version so I kept the skins on, used "Smart Balance® Butter Blend Stick", and used 2% milk. I really think the Yukon Gold potatoes were the difference in the texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINGYV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Great tasting! Kids loved them! Good idea to use white pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef BradFoods
Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Great taste however, weird texture. I think this is too much milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I picked up Yukons by mistake, but really wanted to make mashers, so I used this recipe. Spot on with the Yukons! The texture is different, but we enjoyed it. I left out the nutmeg (just seemed odd to me), used skim milk, and added a little extra butter. Oh! I used my leftovers to make Tender Potato Biscuits from this site. These were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This a great recipe, but too much milk made it a little too thin. Next time I will use a tab less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Grottke Tegart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made this for a friend and her husband (she had a baby - with a C-section cut) and they absolutely loved it! Using those Yukon Golds gave it a more rich and hearty taste than regular potaotes. Although they're a lil' more pricier, but they are worth it! Watch the kosher salt though I 'poured' a little too much and it made them salty - but good! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismajestic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Throw some bacon bits in there; it'll change your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I used organic red potatoes and fat free evaporated milk that I warmed to almost scalding. This is about as basic as you can get for mashed potatoes but sometimes, the most basic foods are the best. When aren't mashed potatoes comforting? I served this with Mushroom Cube steaks and fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Turned out pretty well for my first time attempting mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Glassmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States