Moe's Fabulous Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
VERY creamy. I might even use a little less milk but they were very good. I also sprinkled with garlic powder and that tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Crowd pleaser! These will be my go-to mashed potatoes. But I wouldn't follow a previous reviewers suggestion to leave on the peel. (I don't know what I was thinking doing that.) It just got clumped up and I ended up picking it out. I used 1% milk to lighten up and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These mashed potatoes are delicious. I just made them today. They were easy, yummy and enjoyed by the whole family. The recipe was easy to follow and I loved that! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Flor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
did this yesterday absolutely loved it. I am so used to the garlic mashed that i was a bit skeptical esp with nutmeg in the picture. But it is sooooo smooth and creamy will deff be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great! I just added an extra stick of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabby_shy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Alda, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are very creamy and delicious. I used heavy cream instead of whole milk, because that's what I had. I will use heavy cream every time, though. I believe that's what made these so creamy. My entire family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great recipe for mashed potatoes! I lightened it up a bit by using Land O Lakes light butter and skim milk. These turned out really good - there's just nothing like good old fashioned comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
i'm not sure what boiling the milk does, but I did notice my potatoes were fluffier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN5899

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Followed recipe to a "T" and they are hands down, the best I have ever tasted. I initially thought the nutmeg was weird, but found it makes a cream of mushroom soup, so why not mashed potatoes? I will use this every time I make mashed. Hubby loves them even more than my normal "best ever" so this is a true hit. Since making them the first time, he has requested them over and over. Calls them "Moe's Mashed" says he has never tasted anything so delicious. Morgan, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I thought it was very good, but I would use a bit less milk next time to keep them a bit firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States