Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Incredible! Very easy dish to make. The FLAVOR? Well, I made these two nights ago; my wife is till telling people about it today. I just overheard her telling her mother about it over the phone. I read where a few people opted for olive oil instead of butter. I get it. I do keep plenty of olive oil on tap and many different flavors, I might add. I did consider using olive oil, but we generally eat healthy and like eat bad on occasion. So butter it was and butter was GOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boydta1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Made the recipe almost exactly as described. I did this with bone in and boneless pork chops. I browned them to the color I wanted, then added the wine and ingredients, and for simmering reduced it to medium low. The pork remained nice and tender, and we used fresh rosemary diced. This was our favorite part, bring liberal with the rosemary infused oilesque sauce. I'd recommend as many others making a little more of this than recommended. Well recieved by guests, a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r h

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Made this tonight for dinner and it was superb! The pork was tender and full of flavor. I used a full cup of white cooking wine with lemon flavor. I also seasoned the pork chops ahead of time with the salt, pepper, Rosemary leaves, and a little garlic powder before browning then in olive oil instead of butter. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and it was delicious. Also, the aroma of the pork in the wine sauce was heavenly and really made the kitchen smell nice. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Wow! Such a wonderful flavor for such little effort! I followed recipe exactly and it was delicious. My pork was tender and juicy. Again, I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE, which called for thick cuts of meat. I checked with a meat thermometer occasionally until internal temp was 160. So exciting to find a recipe that uses what I have on hand, and has short prep time. Great example of "keep it simple stupid" .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
It's a great recipe for a very flavorful dish. What's left of the butter in the pan (as if) is also great as a spread once it got solid again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Preuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Followed directions exactly. It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by God's girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I wasn't sure if I should make this as my husband is not a big fan of rosemary but as it was just 1/2 teaspoon I went ahead. We both thought it was great. It was a nice, quick, simple way to fix pork chops. I thought that 1 tsp of salt was going to be too much so I only used 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Just made this, and my boyfriend and I are now enjoying it. Great flavor!!!! I'm usually more southern Italian (since that's where my family is from), but I have to admit I'm now a fan of our northern brethren too :D will make this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth S DelSignore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Absolutely amazing! I doubled the white wine and used thick bone-in pork chops. I thickened the delicious gravy using Chia seeds that I blended in the blender first. Wow! I baked broccoli, lightly seasoned with a couple tabs of butter and fresh grated parmesan cheese and spooned the gravy over that before serving. I also peeled and cut up apples and cooked on low with water,a little butter and cinnamon. It was such a delicious meal. You must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Subtle and delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States