Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Just try this dish over the weekend. I modified it little. I boiled pot of water. Until the water boiled. Put pork chop into the hot water. Seal the whole pork chop juice. As soon as all sealed. Take out. Following rest the recipe. It was delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
moist, flavorful pork chops - quick and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
So simple and easy. Highly recommend. My grandson gave it 10 "thumbs up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very great dish. I love the flavor. I served over angel hair pasta and did what others did to thicken up the sauce. Over all it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Good change from a heavy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very tasty, and easy to make. I used 3/4 inch pork loin chops and they turned out very moist and tender. Like other reviewers, I also doubled the wine (used white cooking wine), and slightly increased the rosemary and pepper, and I also turned the chops every so often to make sure they soaked in as much flavor as possible. When the chops were done, I thickened the sauce with cornstarch to make a fabulous gravy. This is a new favorite in our house for sure - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
DELICIOUS! After looking at many of the other chop recipes I decided on this one and am so glad I did! My family raved, and my daughter literally licked her plate! I used EVOO instead of butter, decreased the rosemary by half and added dried basil aprox 1/2 tsp. ,sea salt and peper to taste. The chops were moist, juicy, and tender. The sauce was heavenly. The chops I used were an inch plus center cut. Make sure the oil is good and hot when browning to help sear in juices, I also spooned the sauce over them while they were simmering. The sauce is sauce not gravy so don't expect it to be thick. Drizzled it over mashed potatoes and steamed grn beans. Can't wait to make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Good chops but not what we are looking for. Hubs and I enjoyed but not kids. But I loved thickening up sauce with flour. That shelled a lot! Giving a three because kids weren't receptive. Thank you, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Against my better judgement, I simmered these uncovered for 20 minutes like the recipe directs. After 20 minutes, the chops were still pretty pink inside. I covered and simmered for an additional 5 minutes until done and the end result was very tough and pretty bland. If I made these again, I'd definintely cover during simmering but considering the lack of flavor I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
The pork chops came out perfectly cooked. I love that you leave them alone for twenty minutes without worry! I did add a smidge more wine because I wanted more of the delicious sauce. Thanks Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States