Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great flavor but my chops were tough! May try again but reduce cooking time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were just okay. I didn't have white white, so I used white grape juice. I also added mushrooms and onions for the last 5 mins of simmering. The flavor was okay but the chops were tough. Next time I'm going to buy thicker cuts of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was very good! I used thin cut pork loins, but they actually cooked very nicely and were still juicy after about 25 minutes of cooking in the sauce. It was my first dinner I cooked for my boyfriend and he and I loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alij824

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delish! Thanks for a wonderful way to make pork chops. Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Just couldnt get the pork to turn out tender. :( great sauce though..might try with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! I love the flavor. I usually end up adding a little more white wine half way through so that there's more sauce left at the end. Otherwise, I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I double the wine, tripled the garlic, added a tsp of minced onion, and 1/4 tsp of ground ginger. Seared on med high heat and used only 3 pork chops and this recipe turned out perfect! I loved the sauce and served with mashed potatoes. Tasted ah-mazing. Definitely becoming a staple in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dying_sun

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Just try this dish over the weekend. I modified it little. I boiled pot of water. Until the water boiled. Put pork chop into the hot water. Seal the whole pork chop juice. As soon as all sealed. Take out. Following rest the recipe. It was delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
moist, flavorful pork chops - quick and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
So simple and easy. Highly recommend. My grandson gave it 10 "thumbs up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States