Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Wonderful...everyone loved this. Served w/ cheesy polenta (made w/ parmesan cheese instead of cheddar) from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
excellent! I made this recipe with only 2 pork chops and the sauce was just enough. If I were making 4 I'd definitely double the recipe for the sauce. Savory and delicious, a hit with my family. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Made this and used fresh ingredients like suggested. Yummy! wasn't much sauce, but was very good taste wise for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious!!! I used Moscato because I had it and fresh rosemary from the garden. Next time I may add 1/4 cup more wine because I want more sauce. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Wonderful & very easy to make! Served with rice on the side & used the sauce to cover rice. Pleased the picky eaters in my house! Made 4 pork chops but wish we had more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day-Nut!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wonderful. I did not have 1 inch thick chops so I pounded the thinner ones out to tenderize. I did make a few changes. Sauteed shallots, used fresh rosemary, sauteed mushrooms and eliminated the salt. It was still a bit salty for my taste but I do not use salt in any of my cooking so I may be overly sensitive to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Made exactly as written. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4187

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Followed recipe. Found the sauce to be excellent, but the pork didn't absorb as much flavor as I had hoped. Did add baby Portobello mushrooms. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The most wonderful flavor! I changed nothing intentionally. Used white Moscato, as that was the only white wine I had. I used fresh rosemary from the garden and olive oil instead of butter (because of high cholesterol). Another reviewer made a brine of salt and brown sugar, which I used because the chops weren't very thick.(Soak in brine for about 1/2 hr., then patted chops dry with paper towels before browning) The result was amazing! They were flavorful and moist. I cut the cooking time back by 7 min., as I didn't want the chops to dry out. My new favorite recipe for pork chops. One of my pet peeves is that people change the main recipe then give it a lower rating. I am sure the original was awesome, and kudos to the contributor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1horseshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Substituted olive oil for butter and tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States