Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
excellent will make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very Good, I added mushrooms (as some others suggested) and parsley/sage/rosemary/thyme/garlic. I also used thinner chops and a bit more wine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BachFromTheDead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was wonderful! I did make some changes. I didn't have any wine so used 3/4 cup chicken broth and 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar. Used 3 cloves garlic, 1/2 onion and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesslynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Wow!!! This was So So So good!!! I didn't use rosemary because the family really doesn't care for it. But I did use Tarragon in it's place....wonderful!!! Next time I will double or even triple up on the sauce. The Sauce is really the key ingredient in this recipe. My hats off to you Stephanie. Job well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
A family favorite now! I have a kid who will not eat meat but loved these pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Abdulhadi Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great flavor but my chops were tough! May try again but reduce cooking time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were just okay. I didn't have white white, so I used white grape juice. I also added mushrooms and onions for the last 5 mins of simmering. The flavor was okay but the chops were tough. Next time I'm going to buy thicker cuts of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was very good! I used thin cut pork loins, but they actually cooked very nicely and were still juicy after about 25 minutes of cooking in the sauce. It was my first dinner I cooked for my boyfriend and he and I loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alij824

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delish! Thanks for a wonderful way to make pork chops. Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Just couldnt get the pork to turn out tender. :( great sauce though..might try with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States