Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was great!! I did a couple things different since I didn't have all the ingredients. . . First I sauteed a small white onion in some olive oil and added some garlic powder. While the onions were going I rinsed and patted dry my thin cut pork chops then sprinkled them with salt. When the onions were almost done I added the 4tbs of butter. I let them cook for a little longer then placed my 8 thin chops on top. I didn't really brown them, just cooked them on med-hi heat until they were almost fully white then I flipped the chops and added half cup of sauvignon blanc and generously sprinkled Italian seasoning, basil and oregano and some cracked pepper too. I then lowered the heat to low and covered the dish and cooked them for about 25-35 minutes. I served this with some fantastic herbed hand mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. . . I know it says to pair with a red wine but I thoroughly enjoyed the rest of my white. This is actually a pretty light meal and was oh so delicious. . . Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieG
Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This very good and very easy but next time I will only use 2 those butter. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Fabulous!!! I defrosted pork chops and was going to bread and bake and realized I didn't have a key ingredient. I jumped on my allrecipes app and found this. It turned out so wonderful I think its our new favorite way to make pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Delightful, aromatic and simple to prepare. I use Moscato, an Australian wine, such as Jacobs Creek brand, readily available in our small town grocery store. A definite keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Not for us. came out very dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Absolutely simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
we double the butter and use rice wine in place of the other liquid. makes a great sauce to put over the pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe. I did change two things. I used 2 Tlbs Olvie to 2 Tlbs of butter and cut the salt in half. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States