Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Extremely simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Made exactly as written, turned out great! Served over egg noodles. Pork was moist. Very easy recipe, will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was great!! I did a couple things different since I didn't have all the ingredients. . . First I sauteed a small white onion in some olive oil and added some garlic powder. While the onions were going I rinsed and patted dry my thin cut pork chops then sprinkled them with salt. When the onions were almost done I added the 4tbs of butter. I let them cook for a little longer then placed my 8 thin chops on top. I didn't really brown them, just cooked them on med-hi heat until they were almost fully white then I flipped the chops and added half cup of sauvignon blanc and generously sprinkled Italian seasoning, basil and oregano and some cracked pepper too. I then lowered the heat to low and covered the dish and cooked them for about 25-35 minutes. I served this with some fantastic herbed hand mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. . . I know it says to pair with a red wine but I thoroughly enjoyed the rest of my white. This is actually a pretty light meal and was oh so delicious. . . Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieG
Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This very good and very easy but next time I will only use 2 those butter. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Fabulous!!! I defrosted pork chops and was going to bread and bake and realized I didn't have a key ingredient. I jumped on my allrecipes app and found this. It turned out so wonderful I think its our new favorite way to make pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnus' Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Delightful, aromatic and simple to prepare. I use Moscato, an Australian wine, such as Jacobs Creek brand, readily available in our small town grocery store. A definite keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Not for us. came out very dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Absolutely simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States