Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I followed the directions except skipped the salt, and my guests just thought it was okay. I usually make a breaded, baked pork chop, and they much prefer that recipe. It smelled good, but that as about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Great recipe. Waaaaayyyy too much salt. Definitely cut it in half at least. Didn't have fresh garlic on hand so I used a teaspoon of garlic salt. I also did two tablespoons of butter and two tablespoons of olive oil instead of just butter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
YUMMY! i dont normally like rosemary but in this... i think it just became one of my favorite herbs. passing this one on to my mom and anyone else who will take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious, quick and easy! I always shake and bake pork chops and was getting tired of it. I came across this recipe and had all the ingredients so I gave it a shot. My husband and 11yo son loved them. I added extra wine so I more sauce. I only simmered mine for 10 min and they were perfect. My only problem was that I could'nt get good color on the pork chops. They just did'nt want to brown. I made more than 4 and tried to brown them at the same time, maybe that was to much. Next time I'll try to brown them in batches. Otherwise, this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Wonderful...everyone loved this. Served w/ cheesy polenta (made w/ parmesan cheese instead of cheddar) from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
excellent! I made this recipe with only 2 pork chops and the sauce was just enough. If I were making 4 I'd definitely double the recipe for the sauce. Savory and delicious, a hit with my family. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Made this and used fresh ingredients like suggested. Yummy! wasn't much sauce, but was very good taste wise for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious!!! I used Moscato because I had it and fresh rosemary from the garden. Next time I may add 1/4 cup more wine because I want more sauce. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Wonderful & very easy to make! Served with rice on the side & used the sauce to cover rice. Pleased the picky eaters in my house! Made 4 pork chops but wish we had more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day-Nut!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wonderful. I did not have 1 inch thick chops so I pounded the thinner ones out to tenderize. I did make a few changes. Sauteed shallots, used fresh rosemary, sauteed mushrooms and eliminated the salt. It was still a bit salty for my taste but I do not use salt in any of my cooking so I may be overly sensitive to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States