Modenese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy and wonderful! Just use more wine if you like more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysia313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I found 20 minutes was too long. I also found them a bit bland. However, I am going to give them another try just to make sure it was not user error. Leftovers will make good pork fried rice! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I am a beginner cook, but this came out great. I slightly overcooked it, but the pan sauce was terrific (I had to add water because it simmered away too fast). I didn't have a dry white wine available, but a Riesling + water worked well (the sauce had a nice sweet tangy flavor). My picky husband loved it. I made the full amount of sauce for only 4 chops, and it seemed the right amount (even with the extra 1/2 cup water I added). Will definitely make it again and will try not to overcook it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Love the taste of this recipe as well as the ease of making it. Will definitely make it again as an alternative to my usual baked pork chops recipe. Added a little more white wine and some dried thyme. Cooked for 30 minutes rather than 20. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This pork chop was delicious. During dinner my husband could not stop talking about how good they are. The butter caramelizes nicely with the wine (used a sweet wine) and the pork chops are very moist (I even used a thick cut bone-in center cut pork chop).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I've made these twice and my family loves them! I put the juice from the skillet on the table for dipping! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is truly delicious. I make this with Trader Joe's French Cut pork chops and it is to die for. Wine and garlic are the strongest flavors and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Excellent! Easy to make, quick and simple. I put this together in a few minutes after pulling some pork chops out of the freezer and letting them thaw. The only thing I did differently was to add about a teaspoon of flour to the sauce after removing the chops and reducing that down to a nice thick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Flavors were good. Simple weeknight meal. Followed recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
OMG.. i cant remember ever making such a perfect pork chop.. this is probably one of my most favorite recipes i've ever made on this site.. used the drippings/sauce mixture in the pan to sautee about 1/4 of a large onion and 4 oz sliced mushrooms.. beyond delicious.. ty ty ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States