Mock Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Love this recipe - nutritious and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a very tasty sandwich filling. It is a bit different, but the hubby and I both enjoyed it and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is amazing! I've been a vegetarian for almost 12 years and have always craved something like tuna for lunches. This is going to be a staple for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
As a vegetarian, I really miss some of the comfort foods and quick lunches. This REALLY hit the spot! If you are expecting it to have a fishy-taste, it does not. But it does have a slight flavor reminiscent of a tuna salad sandwich (due to the condiments) and great texture. Yummy on warm, toasted bread! You can easily adjust the condiments to your own preference. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made mine into egg salad. I put one hard cooked egg into it so I didn´t have to lie. My husband asked why I can´t make it this good every time! I seldom rate recipes, so U know this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Armenia, Quindio, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent!!! We have made this multiple times and it is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I agree with other comments that, while this a decent recipe it doesn't taste like tuna, so you might not want to have that expecation going in. Maybe because it hasn't been all that long since I've been a vegetarian that I can still easily remember the taste of tuna? I dunno, either way it's still good though and made for a nice sandwich. I followed the recipe almost exactly (except for the relish) and thoroughly mashed the beans with a fork which was easy enough for me (thought I might have to put in a food processor after reading other comments). This made for a fairly good lunch and I might make it again. I say might because I wasn't totally blown away by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I just throw everything in a food processor and pulse to the right consistency.....AWESOME! Tastes just like tuna salad! I even substitute red onion and yellow mustard and it is still perfect! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Love it! I used a vegan mayo recipe to make it 100% vegan and it turned out very good. This is my first time making anything like this. I usually eat mayo, have it in the fridge, and canned tuna, have it on the shelf, but after watching Forks Over Knives and learning what I'm learning, I'm trying to convert to a plant based diet. This is for SURE going to help me! Thank you so much! Here is the vegan mayo recipe I used; Ingredients: 1 cup grapeseed oil 1/2 cup soy milk (thick soy milk, or if using powder, use more powder to water than usual) 3/4 tsp salt (to taste) 1 - 1 1/2 tsp lemon juice (or apple cider vinegar) Pinch ground mustard (optional, you could probably also use a 1/4 tsp prepared mustard) Directions: Combine all ingredients except lemon juice (or vinegar) in the food processor or blender, blending until smooth. Slowly add the lemon juice or vinegar until the mixture thickens and tastes as desired. Add salt and mustard to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
So Delicious, thank you, great recipe for vegetarians or people who want to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States