Mock Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Great change from tuna or egg salad. Very quick and super easy to make. I chopped up sugar free bread and butter pickles instead of adding sweet relish, and bumped up the flavor with some garlic powder and extra green onions and mustard. Let it sit in the fridge for 30 minutes so all the flavors melded together. Will make again often. Thanks Nice_Girl1965!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was delicious! It doesn't taste like tuna salad, but that's OK, because it's good in its own right. Made exactly according to the recipe. The spicy brown mustard is really tasty in this. Next time, I may add some diced red pepper and some lemon juice to try another variation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is great! It does rely on the favors of the condiments more tha the favors of the tuna. - obviously! - but if you're looking for a comforting, easy, vegetarian sandwich filling, this one is great! Will try it next with vegan mayo for a full-on veg experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Pretty good recipe. Simple to make. I left out the relish since I don't care for it. Make sure you mask the chickpeas well. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keona Solorzano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
It was great the first time I made it except I made some adjustments. I added the beans/ pickles/garlic clove to the food processor for maybe 90 seconds then I put it into a bowl and added veganese and green onions. along with yellow mustard and garlic seasoning salt, black pepper, and the secret ingredient to really make it taste like tuna, cayenne/kelp flakes about 1/2 tsp mix it together and it is GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is one of those recipes that, when you first taste it, it's really good! But it's not so good later on. can't explain why. Just lost interest in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe, super easy for meatless Monday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Vegetarian or not, you're gonna love this! It amazingly looks like tuna but has it's own distinct taste sure to please. A quick and easy way to eat healthy chickpeas! I prefer this with crackers rather than on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momsy 'n Popsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
What a godsend for vegetarians. Like all mock meats it is reminiscent in many ways, but does not taste (nor should anyone expect it) to taste exactly like tuna. But as the other reviewers have noted it is good. This will become a staple in my house for lunches and quick dinners. I made this exactly as stated in the recipe and it is fantastic. Next time I will follow some suggestions from other reviewers and add lemon juice, celery, capers, and a healthy dose of sea salt. Yum yum! Thanks NICE_GIRL1965 for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States