Mock Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've had this recipe bookmarked for ages, wanting to try it but afraid I'd end up with a pickle-y hummus. Silly me! There is something really remarkably like tuna salad to this concoction, even though I had to make some substitutions based on what I had on hand (diced dill pickle with a bit of honey for pickle relish, yellow onion for green). I think next time I might add some diced celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
AMAZING. I've been vegetarian for the past seven years and although I have begun eating tuna again in the last month, this is quite comparable and (honestly) preferable to regular tuna fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I just made a few minor adjustments. Substituted plain greek yogurt for the mayo, added a bit more relish, used finely chopped red onion instead of green, and added a little garlic powder & smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved this, and it is very easy to modify depending on what you have/like. I added celery, green onion, dill pickles, dijon and vegeneaisse after mashing with potato masher. Perfect in a sandwich or wrap and by itself. yummy inexpensive healthy veggie recipe. THis definitely cures any tuna cravings I sometimes have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe the first time and we liked it pretty well. I will play with it though to suit our taste. I will certainly be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Loved this! The flavor is great and I think I actually like it more than real tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I think this is a good vegetarian option for a sandwich filling, but I agree with several other reviewers that it doesn't really taste like tuna salad. I will probably try it with different types of beans to play with the texture a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is a really good idea and really does satisfy the craving for those who don't want to use tuna. I add some different things in there to give it some more flavor. Try some finely chopped celery for crunch and finish it with some chopped parsley and a few squirts from a lemon to brighten it up. Capers are good too. And if you're cooking your own chickpeas, make sure you do the mashing while they are still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I am new to the vegetarian world- so I'm trying to experience new foods, or combinations of foods. I'm not sure if this was a mind of matter type thing - but it was GOOD! I added a slice if cheese and melted it on the toast a little (this was also my preference with tuna sammie's) and it turned out delish! Thanks for sharing- I can't wait for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States