Mock Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is unbelievable. I would never have thought that chick peas would taste like tuna fish. It is in credible. I'm new to the vegan world and have been so worried about how I would manage taking lunch to work, especially when you have to walk a mile to find a microwave. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It's crazy how much this tastes exactly like tuna! My BF who needs meat/protein at every meal is even a fan. This is a weekly staple in our lunch menu. Easy to make and transport to work without the fishy smell of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great . Quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I make this all the time but I put some shredded nori wraps in for addition flavor. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
VERY good mock tuna salad, I have made few iterations of mock tuna salad and this one tastes the closest to the real deal! I also add black olives personally which adds a nice saltiness to this already perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshleiJ
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I think this was delicious! I had all my coworkers try it (one is vegetarian, others are not) and they asked for the recipe! I liked all the other review suggestions, and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
AWesOme!! I added fresh dill, vegan mayo, fresh lemon juice, and some paprika. I'm so glad to have this now!! I also processed the beans really well until crumbly. The mixture consistency is similar to deviled egg filling or egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Not bad. I pulsed the chick peas in the food processor first. I skipped the spicy brown mustard, but used all the other ingredients. Different taste, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've had this recipe bookmarked for ages, wanting to try it but afraid I'd end up with a pickle-y hummus. Silly me! There is something really remarkably like tuna salad to this concoction, even though I had to make some substitutions based on what I had on hand (diced dill pickle with a bit of honey for pickle relish, yellow onion for green). I think next time I might add some diced celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
AMAZING. I've been vegetarian for the past seven years and although I have begun eating tuna again in the last month, this is quite comparable and (honestly) preferable to regular tuna fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria

Displaying results 1-10 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States