Mock Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great . Quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I make this all the time but I put some shredded nori wraps in for addition flavor. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
VERY good mock tuna salad, I have made few iterations of mock tuna salad and this one tastes the closest to the real deal! I also add black olives personally which adds a nice saltiness to this already perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshleiJ
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I think this was delicious! I had all my coworkers try it (one is vegetarian, others are not) and they asked for the recipe! I liked all the other review suggestions, and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
AWesOme!! I added fresh dill, vegan mayo, fresh lemon juice, and some paprika. I'm so glad to have this now!! I also processed the beans really well until crumbly. The mixture consistency is similar to deviled egg filling or egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Not bad. I pulsed the chick peas in the food processor first. I skipped the spicy brown mustard, but used all the other ingredients. Different taste, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've had this recipe bookmarked for ages, wanting to try it but afraid I'd end up with a pickle-y hummus. Silly me! There is something really remarkably like tuna salad to this concoction, even though I had to make some substitutions based on what I had on hand (diced dill pickle with a bit of honey for pickle relish, yellow onion for green). I think next time I might add some diced celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
AMAZING. I've been vegetarian for the past seven years and although I have begun eating tuna again in the last month, this is quite comparable and (honestly) preferable to regular tuna fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I just made a few minor adjustments. Substituted plain greek yogurt for the mayo, added a bit more relish, used finely chopped red onion instead of green, and added a little garlic powder & smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved this, and it is very easy to modify depending on what you have/like. I added celery, green onion, dill pickles, dijon and vegeneaisse after mashing with potato masher. Perfect in a sandwich or wrap and by itself. yummy inexpensive healthy veggie recipe. THis definitely cures any tuna cravings I sometimes have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States