Mock Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
WOW, This was so easy and delish!! It did take longer that 10 minutes to get this to boil though. First time jarring too. Thank you Patricia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
It is unbelievable the tast this Jam has.. BETTER than store bought thats for sure... I have made this recipie 5 times, and it NEVER fails.. Super easy!! Awesome!!!! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amom2boys
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
We decided to try this.....and I have to say it was a success. My sister-in-law called me today and told me it was the best "strawberry" jam she has ever tasted.....I didn't tell her it was zucchini. I did peel, seed and puree the zucchini and added about 1/2 box of pectin - just to make sure it would set up. Thanks for the great recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amom2boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
What to do with all the extra zucchini??? This was a yummy recipe that my whole family enjoyed! I made a total of 50 pint jars and I will make this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMaria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Florida, USA
Living In: Alachua, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Surprisingly delicious and tasty. :-) What a nice surprise and twist to a new jam recipe. My only slight gripe is the color. Due to the strawberry gelatin... the jam turns out to be a candy apple bright colored red and not exactly the color strawberry jam is naturally. I might next time add a drop of red food coloring in an attempt to slightly deepen the color a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Yah! Another delicious way to use excess zucchini from my garden. I followed the advice of a former reviewer and added a 1/2 box of sure-jell and pureed the cooked mixture a bit before pouring it into the jars to seal. I also added 1 T. of butter when I added the Jell-O and lemon juice to reduce the amount of foam. Can't wait to try other flavors...deliciously sweet! Will definitely make this again for my family and for gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I was doubtful but with so much zucchini in my fridge I had to try it. This turned out great, really really great I plan on making alot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is really good. I made this with only four cups of sugar and it is still very sweet. Next time, I'll make with three cups. I did not blend the zucchini/Jello mixture after boiling and there are obvious pieces of zucchini in the jam. Next time I will blend the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This turned out really good. Next time I may puree a little more - but my family did not know that difference - will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Soooooo very good! I modified the recipe in two ways: 1. Decreased sugar to 4 cups and 2. After peeling and shredding zucchini, I put through my blender on puree and then placed into pan with sugar. Just my preference on not having stringy jam - very nice consistency this way. Oh - and don't tell anyone it's zucchini until after they RAVE about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WJH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States