Mock Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I added a little almond extract to this and topped with a sprinkling of chocolate chips and this is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this tonight. It turned out delicious. I didn't have any problems with it hardening as I added the peanut butter right after the sugar melted. I also added a TBLS. of salt free butter, then mixed with flakes poured into 2, 9x13 glass baking dishes, pressed, and put a "light" sprinkling of sea salt on top! In half the batch I added some chocolate chips, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
A quick treat to eat when you want something sweet, but don't want to sabotage your diet. Did 1/2 Splenda, 1/2 sugar, and used a fiber cereal instead of cornflakes - turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Followed Shorecook...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Awesome. I used frosted flakes instead and added 1/4 cup of cocoa, this is terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I did'nt have enough corn flakes so I used about half corn flakes and half cheerio's. ITS SO GOOD!! Thanks a lot for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this as part of my recent Christmas gift to co-workers, it got rave reviews. They are great, easy to make, very tasty. Will definitely be part of my "candy" making every Christmas. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Joseph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Made this for banquet this afternoon. However i dropped by spoonfull on waxed paper. Huge hit! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This is a nice tasty treat. Sort of a cross between a cereal bar and peanut butter candy. Very sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
My mom used this same type of recipe when I was growing up, however she made it in drop style clusters. My kids have never had them before and was glad that some one recommended me this recipe. It's just what I remembered but however next time I will make them drop style, they were very hard to cut through. But oh so good to eat. My kide enjoyed. I heated up a square of white chocolate almond bark and drizzled over the top to give it a pretty look. Thanks Tammee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States