Mock Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
The kids loved this easy to make snack and I even had to hide them from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I grew up on this too and was so happy to find the recipe again. Put waxed paper in the pan before spreading out the cookies, and there is almost ZERO cleanup (only have to wash the saucepan where you cooked and mixed the ingredients). AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This is GREAT!!!!!!!! My husband (while cheating on his Atkin's diet)tried it and he LOVES it. It is easy and yummie. My 3 yr. old can't get enough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYTAMI
Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I grew up on these treats also. Since I hate peanut butter the fact that I love these must give some indication as to how good these are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
My family loves these! They are really good and they do taste like peanut brittle. I like the fact that they are easy and fast to make, and only have a few ingredients that you usually keep on hand. Great for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Everyone i made this for, including the kids, loved it. It was quick, using waxed paper to line the pan made cleanup a cinch, and one square in my diet was a yummy low point treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Very easy and very nummy! Was going to take just a wee taste while waiting for it to cool, and now a whole 'row' is gone from the pan! I really like rice krispie cereal, so used 6 cups of corn flakes and 2 1/2 c Rice Krispies....VERY tasty! I did find that it cools, and therefore hardens, very quickly in the bowl, before getting it into the pan. ...so I just microwaved it for a minute and it softened enough to get into the pan easily. I also found that it is easiest to pat down with clean fingers. Amazingly, this is not sticky to your hands, thp' ot does act like glue on a spoon. Try it, you'll love it! Thanks for a new taste treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
absolutely wonderful! cannot believe how much it does taste like the real thing without sticking to my dentures! haha! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This was very good and easy! Tastes just like the real stuff except no messing around with that dran candy thremometer. Two suggestions: 1. Next time I will use a much lareger pan so I can press it thin, this time it was thinker and you almost cracked a tooth eating it right out of the fridge. 2. It would be great if you could add just a touch of salt so you could have the sweetness off the peanut butter and corn syrup and saltiness of the peanut butter also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This recipe was fun, easy, and DELICIOUS. It really did taste exactly like peanut brittle. Thank you so much for this great recipe Tammee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States