Mock Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
We are unable to eat peanuts so this snack is a sure winner. It takes care of our craving for peanut brittle. The only change I made was to use Frosted Flakes and decrease the sugar to a half cup. It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I grew up on this too and was so happy to find the recipe again. Put waxed paper in the pan before spreading out the cookies, and there is almost ZERO cleanup (only have to wash the saucepan where you cooked and mixed the ingredients). AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
This is a fabulous recipe. I used some other flake cereal that I had and don't like eating plain--now it tastes great. I also added a few handfuls of chocolate chips just before the peanut butter. My husband thinks it is great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this as part of my recent Christmas gift to co-workers, it got rave reviews. They are great, easy to make, very tasty. Will definitely be part of my "candy" making every Christmas. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Joseph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Very easy and very nummy! Was going to take just a wee taste while waiting for it to cool, and now a whole 'row' is gone from the pan! I really like rice krispie cereal, so used 6 cups of corn flakes and 2 1/2 c Rice Krispies....VERY tasty! I did find that it cools, and therefore hardens, very quickly in the bowl, before getting it into the pan. ...so I just microwaved it for a minute and it softened enough to get into the pan easily. I also found that it is easiest to pat down with clean fingers. Amazingly, this is not sticky to your hands, thp' ot does act like glue on a spoon. Try it, you'll love it! Thanks for a new taste treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This is GREAT!!!!!!!! My husband (while cheating on his Atkin's diet)tried it and he LOVES it. It is easy and yummie. My 3 yr. old can't get enough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYTAMI
Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This was very good and easy! Tastes just like the real stuff except no messing around with that dran candy thremometer. Two suggestions: 1. Next time I will use a much lareger pan so I can press it thin, this time it was thinker and you almost cracked a tooth eating it right out of the fridge. 2. It would be great if you could add just a touch of salt so you could have the sweetness off the peanut butter and corn syrup and saltiness of the peanut butter also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I didn't have corn flakes so I used Honey Bunches of Oats it was terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
My mom used this same type of recipe when I was growing up, however she made it in drop style clusters. My kids have never had them before and was glad that some one recommended me this recipe. It's just what I remembered but however next time I will make them drop style, they were very hard to cut through. But oh so good to eat. My kide enjoyed. I heated up a square of white chocolate almond bark and drizzled over the top to give it a pretty look. Thanks Tammee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was really good. I put the cornflakes in the pan and then poured the syrup over it and stirred. Saves on cleanup. I'll definitely be making this at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States