Mock Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This was very good and easy! Tastes just like the real stuff except no messing around with that dran candy thremometer. Two suggestions: 1. Next time I will use a much lareger pan so I can press it thin, this time it was thinker and you almost cracked a tooth eating it right out of the fridge. 2. It would be great if you could add just a touch of salt so you could have the sweetness off the peanut butter and corn syrup and saltiness of the peanut butter also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Everyone i made this for, including the kids, loved it. It was quick, using waxed paper to line the pan made cleanup a cinch, and one square in my diet was a yummy low point treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This is GREAT!!!!!!!! My husband (while cheating on his Atkin's diet)tried it and he LOVES it. It is easy and yummie. My 3 yr. old can't get enough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYTAMI
Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
Okay, I must of cooked the sugar and the cornsyrup too long, because the end result was a very hard square. The flavour was wonderful and I can see how it could be really good. I just wasn't sure when the sugar was dissolved. I actually skinned my knuckle and drew blood when trying to cut these. I'm sure it was my mistake!! On the other hand, my husband ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
We are unable to eat peanuts so this snack is a sure winner. It takes care of our craving for peanut brittle. The only change I made was to use Frosted Flakes and decrease the sugar to a half cup. It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
This is a fabulous recipe. I used some other flake cereal that I had and don't like eating plain--now it tastes great. I also added a few handfuls of chocolate chips just before the peanut butter. My husband thinks it is great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is OK, but certainly nothing special. It does not taste at all like peanut brittle to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Very easy and very nummy! Was going to take just a wee taste while waiting for it to cool, and now a whole 'row' is gone from the pan! I really like rice krispie cereal, so used 6 cups of corn flakes and 2 1/2 c Rice Krispies....VERY tasty! I did find that it cools, and therefore hardens, very quickly in the bowl, before getting it into the pan. ...so I just microwaved it for a minute and it softened enough to get into the pan easily. I also found that it is easiest to pat down with clean fingers. Amazingly, this is not sticky to your hands, thp' ot does act like glue on a spoon. Try it, you'll love it! Thanks for a new taste treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I grew up on this too and was so happy to find the recipe again. Put waxed paper in the pan before spreading out the cookies, and there is almost ZERO cleanup (only have to wash the saucepan where you cooked and mixed the ingredients). AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
My family loves these! They are really good and they do taste like peanut brittle. I like the fact that they are easy and fast to make, and only have a few ingredients that you usually keep on hand. Great for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States