Mock Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
My step mom loves this stuff!! She can't eat real peanut brittle because of her teeth. I don't know how much it really compares to real peanut brittle, but who cares! This is yummy!! Just don't cook the sugar and corn syrup to long or it will be hard.I used generic cornflakes to cut down on cost and you can't tell. My husband calls it Oakey Peanut Brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Not a 5 star recipe to me. I do not think that it tastes at all like peanut brittle. (I had made peanut brittle along with this, so I had it nearby to compare.) To me, it tastes like cornflakes and peanut butter. Even my kids were not bowled over by this one. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
So easy and inexpensive to make. Everyone loved this dessert! My bf's g'ma was excited because she can no longer eat real peanut brittle and this tasted close enough for her. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
My grandma used to make this and it is excellent. Thanks for giving me a slice of my childhood back. It doesn't taste anything like peanut brittle to me, but it is a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is the same recipe my boyfriends mother taught us! its a snap to cook up and they are unbelievably amazing! so addicting..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I didn't have corn flakes so I used Honey Bunches of Oats it was terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Not quite peanut brittle but darned good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was really good. I put the cornflakes in the pan and then poured the syrup over it and stirred. Saves on cleanup. I'll definitely be making this at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2005
absolutely wonderful! cannot believe how much it does taste like the real thing without sticking to my dentures! haha! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This recipe was fun, easy, and DELICIOUS. It really did taste exactly like peanut brittle. Thank you so much for this great recipe Tammee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States