Mock Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Really tasty, not sure if I'd compare it to oatmeal. Added cinnamon as suggested by another reviewer. I'm sure most sweeteners would work, I prefer erythritol ad it worked great. Next time, I'll add blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is something I eat when I'm going lo-carb, but I eat it cold as a treat. Reminds me a little bit of ice cream or pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Yummy. Good if you can't face another egg in the morning, but want something warm in your tummy. Planning on trying it cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I really liked this! I would recommended using sugar free syrup instead of packet sweeteners to give this a better flavor. I also made this on the stove top with no trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I really like this idea, great for the mornings when you want something low carb but have no time for eggs... I agree adding the cinnamon gives it more of an oatmeal flavor. I sometimes also add a little bit of some cocoa to give it a little different flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I must admit when I read this recipe I found it to be intriguing and...well...odd. Which made me want to try it all the more. Plus I had some left-over low fat ricotta in the frig, so I figured I didn't have anything to lose by trying it. I actually never got around to nuking it because it tasted good cold. Not bad for a 3 point Weight Watchers breakfast. (It doesn't even remotely taste like oatmeal though.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was very good, but I changed it up a bit. I didn't like the creamy puddin-like consistancy, so I added an egg and nuked for another minute then added a dash of nutmeg. It was more like custard, and totally delish! Thanks for idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Could do this with small curd cottage cheese. Good protein source
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I tried this recipe because I had some leftover ricotta cheese, and because I was plain curious. I have to say, it does not taste like oatmeal, even after lots and lots of cinnamon. I'm giving it four stars anyway because it doesn't taste bad and I think it is worth trying. It is slightly chewy, and if you use nonfat ricotta cheese this can be pretty healthy. You get protein and quite a bit of calcium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
It lacked a little kick to it, so I added cinnamon and that made it pretty good. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States