Mock Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Pretty darn good for something so simple. I am struggling through a lo carb diet and have yet to discover a lot of options for breakfast. This really fits the bill. Reminds me of a hot cereal. I left out the sweetener and added flax. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Not awful by any means. But my family Decided to feed this mock oatmeal to the family dog. Perhaps it was the fake taste of the splenda. Maybe I should have used Agave nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razz Melinda Abrego

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was very good, but I changed it up a bit. I didn't like the creamy puddin-like consistancy, so I added an egg and nuked for another minute then added a dash of nutmeg. It was more like custard, and totally delish! Thanks for idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Really tasty, not sure if I'd compare it to oatmeal. Added cinnamon as suggested by another reviewer. I'm sure most sweeteners would work, I prefer erythritol ad it worked great. Next time, I'll add blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is something I eat when I'm going lo-carb, but I eat it cold as a treat. Reminds me a little bit of ice cream or pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I love oatmeal but couldn't eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
You can also eat this cold...is a Phase 1 South Beach Diet dessert. I always add either vanilla extract or even coconut or almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Sounded very strange, but I wanted to give it a try just to see what it tasted like. It's really not bad, but it's not as good as regular oatmeal. I guess for the sake of losing some of the "winter weight" I've put on, I could continue to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was great. I haven't eaten oatmeal very often so I can't really compare, but this was surprisingly delicious. I made it with brown sugar instead of Splenda, and I added a little more vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Wow, this is delicious...thanks! I added a touch of cinnamon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnackyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States