Mock Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is something I eat when I'm going lo-carb, but I eat it cold as a treat. Reminds me a little bit of ice cream or pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Really tasty, not sure if I'd compare it to oatmeal. Added cinnamon as suggested by another reviewer. I'm sure most sweeteners would work, I prefer erythritol ad it worked great. Next time, I'll add blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Yummy. Good if you can't face another egg in the morning, but want something warm in your tummy. Planning on trying it cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I really liked this! I would recommended using sugar free syrup instead of packet sweeteners to give this a better flavor. I also made this on the stove top with no trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is delicious. I am shocked that I'm eating ricotta cheese for breakfast .I'm going to make it again this am. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
yummy! add vanilla and sweetener and cinnamon- tastes a bit like cream of wheat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Pretty darn good for something so simple. I am struggling through a lo carb diet and have yet to discover a lot of options for breakfast. This really fits the bill. Reminds me of a hot cereal. I left out the sweetener and added flax. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I tried this after making a lasagna and not wanting to waste the small amount of remaining ricotta. I really enjoyed it and will make it again. The flavor is delicious and it's a great way to start the day with a healthy amount of protein and fat. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this this morning, on a whim, just had some ricotta to use up...I used a packet of Truvia and cinnamon and it was actually really good. Tasted nothing like oatmeal, but more like a good hot cereal...similar in texture to cream of wheat....still I will make again! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great breakfast for a low-carb diet. However, use 1 tsp of real maple syrup and you will like it so much more. That gives it slightly higher carbs, but you won't have the chemical-sweetener- taste that you get with the fake stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States