Mock Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
The taste is alright, but the texture is a bit odd. I doubt I'll make this again, but thanks for the idea anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYRDYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
It lacked a little kick to it, so I added cinnamon and that made it pretty good. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I really like this idea, great for the mornings when you want something low carb but have no time for eggs... I agree adding the cinnamon gives it more of an oatmeal flavor. I sometimes also add a little bit of some cocoa to give it a little different flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I tried this recipe because I had some leftover ricotta cheese, and because I was plain curious. I have to say, it does not taste like oatmeal, even after lots and lots of cinnamon. I'm giving it four stars anyway because it doesn't taste bad and I think it is worth trying. It is slightly chewy, and if you use nonfat ricotta cheese this can be pretty healthy. You get protein and quite a bit of calcium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I LOVE ricotta and could eat it right out of the container, so when I saw this recipe I had to make it. This ended up being my dinner tonight and I'm a very happy camper. I did take others advice and added some cinnamon. Delish and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Wow, this is delicious...thanks! I added a touch of cinnamon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnackyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was great. I haven't eaten oatmeal very often so I can't really compare, but this was surprisingly delicious. I made it with brown sugar instead of Splenda, and I added a little more vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Sounded very strange, but I wanted to give it a try just to see what it tasted like. It's really not bad, but it's not as good as regular oatmeal. I guess for the sake of losing some of the "winter weight" I've put on, I could continue to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
You can also eat this cold...is a Phase 1 South Beach Diet dessert. I always add either vanilla extract or even coconut or almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I love oatmeal but couldn't eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States