Mock Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was really good! I've been in a bit of a "chicken slump" lately, because we eat it a lot & I'm getting sick of the same boring recipes. I ended up marinating this for a lot longer than I intended (48 hours), but I think that helped make it really moist & yummy. The only complaint I would have is that it was a little salty, even using reduced-sodium soy sauce. Then again, maybe that's because I marinated it for so long :). And I'm not a big fan of butter, but I tried it dipped in melted Smart Balance butter & it was delicious! Thanks for a fresh new recipe to get me out of my slump! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This may not taste exactly like lobster but dang...this is a really good recipe. The chicken is really good dipped in the butter and the marinade is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter. It didn't even come close to tasting like lobster. It's still a good recipe, but I wouldn't never have named it "mock lobster".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I marinated the chicken over night and then grilled it and the consistency was amazingly like lobster. my family loved it and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNDUSEK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe. It doesn't taste anything like lobster to me but it IS very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is surprisingly good! As other reviewers have stated it's not lobster but then again, I think you dip any white meat in butter and you will have some resemblance. Regardless, fix this just as instructed with a 2 hour marinade time and our entire family devoured it. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I cut into smallish strip, marinated for almost 24 hours, and broiled and it was a bit too salty. That said, my picky 16 year old and I enjoyed this chicken and spent quite a bit of time trying to figure out just what could make this chicken sort of remind you of lobster now and again. Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I came across this while looking for lobster recipes. Our lobsterman son wouldn't eat it but he won't eat lobster either...Easy to make,dipping it in butter still didn't make it taste like lobster..Good chicken recipe though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
It was very good. We thought it tasted like lobster the texture even was like lobster. I will definately make it again. The only thing I think it needs is a little more brown sugar, because lobster has a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was really good. Didn't taste like lobster OF COURSE but it is worth making again. I cut back on the soy a tad as some others said it was salty and it was perfect for us. I didn't have time to clarify the butter just melted it and dipped. Delish!!! I'm thinking this one will def be making it into my rotation =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Lobster Newberg

See how to make a shockingly simple, rich lobster dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States