Mock Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Simply delicious! If you serve this to your kids, and tell them it's lobster... they'll never know the difference. To a refined palate, however, you just have to use your imagination ;-) Either way, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyful_Mamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was a hit with the family. The kids loved dipping it in the butter. I did think it taste like lobster, my husband thinks its just "wishful thinking". I was afraid the marinade would be too salty, but it was fine. I think next time I will try it with fresh garlic and ginger. Thanks for a new one to add into the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Recipe was very moist and my DH loved the flavor; but we are both from the East coast and enjoy lobster and this does not resemble lobster. I think some may have confused dipping the chicken in the butter for lobster--either way, the recipe was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
A recipe that I will definitley make again. Family loved the moistness of the chicken and I loved the subtle sweetness from the pineapple juice. You know it's chicken, but it does remind you a *little* of lobster. I served with plain brown rice and veggie stir-fry medley w/ a brown sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I'm so dissappointed-I really wanted this to taste like lobster! I'm giving it 4 stars for a great tasting, marinaded, grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very good! I wouldn't change a thing. Did taste a lot like lobster! So cool! I used breasts and breast tenderloins and the tenderloins came out moister and like more of a lobster consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is really yummy! I thought it tasted like lobster. I dipped it in butter. Whether my experience was psychological or not, this chicken is moist and flavorful. I omitted garlic salt totally and added some garlic powder, but maybe fresh minced garlic would be even better. We're saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was really good! I've been in a bit of a "chicken slump" lately, because we eat it a lot & I'm getting sick of the same boring recipes. I ended up marinating this for a lot longer than I intended (48 hours), but I think that helped make it really moist & yummy. The only complaint I would have is that it was a little salty, even using reduced-sodium soy sauce. Then again, maybe that's because I marinated it for so long :). And I'm not a big fan of butter, but I tried it dipped in melted Smart Balance butter & it was delicious! Thanks for a fresh new recipe to get me out of my slump! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This may not taste exactly like lobster but dang...this is a really good recipe. The chicken is really good dipped in the butter and the marinade is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter. It didn't even come close to tasting like lobster. It's still a good recipe, but I wouldn't never have named it "mock lobster".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States