Mock Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Oh my! Absolutely loved it! I prepared this yesterday for my family..hubby and grown sons..and got rave reviews from them all. I followed the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. The only thing I did, that wasn't stipulated in the recipe, was give the chicken breasts a bit of a pounding to further tenderize before marinating, but not enough to flatten. The descriptive words that were passed around the table were: MMMMM, Delicious, Soooo tender & juicy, WOW thats fantastic, don't lose that recipe. I discovered that a tin of pineapple tidbits has just the required 1/2 cup of pineapple juice in it (so I didn't have to go out to buy the juice) and I used the pineapple tidbits in a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is my new favorite way to grill chicken. I first tried this "lobster" this summer and don't know if it was the marinade, the cooking on low on the grill or the combination of the two, but everyone in my family love, love, loved this chicken! Now ,I don't know if it actually had a lobster taste at all, but that's beside the point, this is a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmysnacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Wow, this was really a delightful surprise. When I try a new recipe my husband usually says "It's OK". Not this time. He just kept eating and in between bites saying "It's like an illusion. By the way, I broiled the chicken instead of grilling and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Does it taste like lobster? No. But was it fantastically delicious? Yes! Soy sauce is plenty enough salt, so I used garlic powder in place of garlic salt, and am still thirsty, hours after eating. We did dip this in melted clarified butter. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Loved it! Didn't get the Lobster taste, but then I didn't have pineapple juice. Used orange juice instead. We we'll be having this again! Tender and juicy on the inside, crunchy on the the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My man fell in love with me all over again. I only had boneless skinless thighs, but they soak up the marinade just fine. I've never cooked a marinade before, but I'm thinking this will be the new standard recipe I use. Takes more time, but worth it...and the butter was a wonderful (if sinful) touch. Works great on kebabs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This seemed to go over well, but no one seemed to think it was lobster or tasted anything like lobster. I marinated chicken breasts for 24 hours before putting them on the grill. I used leftovers to make chicken salad wraps for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
My Sister Inlaw made this for Labor Day & OMG, it was DELICIOUS!!!! This Recipe is a Definite keeper!It has the texture of Lobster & when you dip the chicken in the Melted Butter thats when it tastes like Lobster, mmmmmmmmmmmmm!!! If you like Lobster I believe this will be one of your favorite recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannzzi
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This really did have a lobster taste and I couldn't believe it changed the texture as well. I did "think lobster" while eating it and definitely dipped it in the butter. I also marinated it for 48 hours because our plans changed and think I will do so again next time. If you don't dip it in the butter it doesn't taste as much like lobster but still is a delicious chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PleasantValleyCabins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Marinated for approx. 36 hrs. This was great. My husband and I loved it and thought that amazingly it did taste a little like lobster. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States