Mock Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I marinated the chicken over night and then grilled it and the consistency was amazingly like lobster. my family loved it and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNDUSEK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe. It doesn't taste anything like lobster to me but it IS very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is surprisingly good! As other reviewers have stated it's not lobster but then again, I think you dip any white meat in butter and you will have some resemblance. Regardless, fix this just as instructed with a 2 hour marinade time and our entire family devoured it. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I cut into smallish strip, marinated for almost 24 hours, and broiled and it was a bit too salty. That said, my picky 16 year old and I enjoyed this chicken and spent quite a bit of time trying to figure out just what could make this chicken sort of remind you of lobster now and again. Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I came across this while looking for lobster recipes. Our lobsterman son wouldn't eat it but he won't eat lobster either...Easy to make,dipping it in butter still didn't make it taste like lobster..Good chicken recipe though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
It was very good. We thought it tasted like lobster the texture even was like lobster. I will definately make it again. The only thing I think it needs is a little more brown sugar, because lobster has a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was really good. Didn't taste like lobster OF COURSE but it is worth making again. I cut back on the soy a tad as some others said it was salty and it was perfect for us. I didn't have time to clarify the butter just melted it and dipped. Delish!!! I'm thinking this one will def be making it into my rotation =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was delicious. As for tasting like lobster,not really. However it did taste great! I used reduced sodium soy sauce, other than that followed the recipe exactly. I let it marinate about eight hours, turned out juicy and flavorful. This was easy and I will definetly make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was FABULOUS! Now, as far as it tasting like lobster...it tasted like lobster kind of like grilled portabellas taste like steak...every now and again you get a bite where you can *see* it, but otherwise, not so much. However, that doesn't mean it doesn't taste GREAT! My only *complaint* is it was a bit salty (which is so weird for ME to say...Mr. LTH looked at me like I was nuts when I said that out loud)!; I think next time (yes, there WILL be a next time) I will use reduced sodium soy sauce. THANKS for a great recipe! Oh, I cooked the marinade in the morning & put the chicken in the frig to marinate all day (about 12 hours).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I used the exact ingredients called for. Made chicken breasts and thighs. The only thing different was I seared the meat for a few minutes before placing in the oven. (It was raining and I couldn't use the grill.) My daughter said that the breast did indeed taste like lobster dipped in butter and the meat was so tender. I ate the thighs but did not dip those in butter. The skin on the thighs tasted like a Hawaiian dish. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States