Mock Lobster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
this was melt in your mouth delicous! My hubby flipped over this and declared this is the only way he wants me to cook chicken ever again! Dipping it in melted butter is what really made it great. thanks for sharing this awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
We all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Good marinade! Marinated for 24 hours...very tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This chicken is so tender and delicious!!!! The butter is a wonderful touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is an outstanding marinade. I don't think it tastes like lobster, but my whole family gobbled it down. This will become a regular in our summer meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
With Lobster at $20/lb and split chicken breast at $.88/lb you can bet your bottom dollar that this tastes enough like lobster to make it worth having again and again. We LOVED this recipe. marinate the chicken for at least 3 hours, slow cook over the coals until just barely done, dip in melted butter and savor the flavor. I have very few "go-to" recipes, but this is one that I will always make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was just okay by my families tastes, but what an intriguing idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very good. After grilling I topped them with a pat garlic basil butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Followed this recipe to the T except used boneless thighs instead of breast. I also marinated it overnight. We really liked this. I thought it was going to have an asian taste to it, but it really doesn't. We couldn't really pinpoint the great flavor but both decided we would love to have it again. Served with rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made recipe exactly as called for. It tasted to me like a version of teriyaki chicken. No lobster texture and I did not expect it to taste similar to lobster as I read reviews before trying this recipe. The chicken was moist and tender and did have a decent flavor. As another reviewer said it just depends on the person's taste I guess. I would encourage someone else to try this though as they may love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.riddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

HERDEZ® Lobster Tacos

See how to make sweet, rich lobster tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States