Mock Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Very good. Mine was a little bland, next time I'll spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I really liked these - they remind me of individual size meatloaves. My only change was using some herbs and spices in addition to the listed ingredients. I made the patties early in the day, then just left them in the refridgerator until we were ready for dinner - made for some fast meal-makin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I made these on my grill and they worked out great. The sauce is what really makes these outstanding, not the bacon. I also added a 1/2 tsp of minced garlic to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Maybe this should be called "Happy Hubby Filets"! My husband really loved this one and asked me to put it in my regular rotation. This was easy to make, very tasty and freezes well for future lunches. Thanks for the recipe Vickie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This was a very good recipe. Easy and tasty. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This is sooo good! An instant favorite and easy to make. I used seasoned bread crumbs and added a clove of garlic with the chopped onions, otherwise followed it exactly. The sauce is nice too, I'll make a little extra next time. This one is a family pleaser for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
My husband took his first bite of his "filet" tonight, and immediately said, "This is a five star recipe -- I can tell after the first bite." So I'm dutifully listing it at five stars. :) It is quite good and really simple to make -- it's got a bit of a "meatloaf" quality to it (in a good way), but it looks more elegant. I used pre-cooked bacon to wrap the patties, as we prefer crispy bacon. Other than the bacon, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I saw this recipe a while back and thought it looked interesting, then last night my wife suggested to make this for dinner and we loved it. They have such a nice flavor and make a very good meal. We had some left over, so I took one in to work the next day and reheated it, and everybody kept commenting on how good it smelled and looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
These were great and were very easy to make. I added about 2-3 cloves of garlic to give this a little more flavor. Also, I would highly recommend using a broiler pan (don't forget to line with foil!) to drain off some of the bacon fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I made these last night for dinner, and they turned out great. The bacon and sauce gave them a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States