Mock Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I would agree that this is more like a small meatloaf, but it was really easy to make and tasted GREAT! When I went to grab something to drink, my boyfriend ate the rest of my second helping- and you can bet I was not very happy with him! I added some crispy onions in with mine and used spicy brown mustard instead of dried. I would also suggest just mixing in the topping, that way it soaks all the way through. Also, I did not need to cook it nearly as long as it calls for- more like 7 min a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilliebean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My picky husband liked it, so that says a lot! Will definitely make again, but I'll probably try using tomato sauce or BBQ sauce in the topping. I love ketchup, but it was a bit much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trissann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Munford, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Meh, it really did taste just like meatloaf. I was skeptical as others..because the recipe is very similar to my own meatloaf recipe- only to be justified. I never would have thought to broil a meatloaf though, so it sped up the process and I may do that again. I might not have been as dissapointed if these had been called mini- bacon wrapped meatloafs...but they are called something misleading. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
came out beautiful, The whole family cleaned their plate, Next time I will add minced garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was just mushy individual meatloaves wrapped in bacon. I didn't care for it, but my husband loved it, hence 4 stars. I'll stick with my Glazed Meatloaf from this site, and add bacon strips to the top. I love meatloaf, but didn't enjoy this. I only ate it because I hate wasting food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
We love these. Big hit at our house. Similar to meat loaf, but much better and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Quick, easy, and very tasty! (Anything with bacon is always good!)Made exactly by recipe. Served with fresh asparagus and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
We loved this recipe. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Really good on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENSOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I was skeptical, but I have made this three times this month! No deviations! I made it just like the recipe!!! Great!! My fiance is a meat and potatoes man......he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States