Mock Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Great recipe, just liked grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Wonderful, wonderful, WONDERFUL! Whoever invented this is a genius! It's CHEAP, delicious, quick, everything important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
If you don't like meatloaf...stay away from this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianabass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I wanted to LOVE this...I really did. I read many of the reviews and went into this knowing that it was going to be "meatloaf-ish." However, it really wasn't even up to par with meatloaf. It was rather bland and, believe it or not, the bacon really didn't add that much to it. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Much easier if you use storebought "precooked" bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNSCOOKIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I did not like this recipe. My husband said it was just ok. I do not think it tasted anything like a filet. It was like a little meatloaf. The recipe did give me an idea for making small meatloaves like this and wrapping them in bacon. I was just expecting more from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I really love this recipe -- it's got a sweet kick to it... A really fun new twist on traditional meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gatorgrl81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
another winner from this site, who knew! This is man food, spouse loved it. Only change was to add fresh garlic to the meat mixture Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I am never making "meat loaf" again! This is a winning recipe that I have made several times now...both in the broiler and on the grill. I do suggest, especially for the grill, to pre-cook the bacon a little. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
these are serioulsy amazing. we make them for the grill and also in the broiler... I have never had any problems, I cook them as is and it always works out wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States