Mock Filets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
super yummy!! Was very surprised by the flavors. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Basically it's mini-meatloafs. A nice idea, quite simple and tasty. Nothing really special but easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I thought they were good but tasted like meatloaf rolled with bacon, not filet. However my husband looked at them and thought they were filets! He enjoyed them -that's why I gave them 4 stars instead of 3. I would definitely use precooked bacon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My fiance is very difficult to please with meals because he's so picky. We both loved these. They taste great and are easy to make. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was skeptical about this recipe, but I wanted to use up some ground beef, so I thought I'd give it a try. The only change I made was I crushed up stuffing from a box, since that was the closest thing I had to bread crumbs. My 2 year old LOVED it! I will have to make it again just for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My family loved this! One mock filet was not enough for my 9 and 12 year old because they loved it so much. I adjusted the bread crumbs to 2/3 cup and pre broiled the bacon (lightly) as suggested. I also use egg substitute to lighten the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Good stuff. Inexpensive, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlynnklein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Persia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
DH stopped by house on his way to the local sportsbar to watch football with the boys. After smelling the end of the cooking, he thought he'd have a taste. He was late meeting the boys! (teenage son was happy, too!) Only change was to add a little crushed garlic and two dashes of worchestershire. Bacon was mostly pre-cooked. Good and quick! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Very good, my husband liked them much better than the filet minon they were trying to imitate! I thought it tasted like a pretty good meatloaf, wrapped in bacon. I used panko bread crumbs, and it actually needed the full amount recommended instead of halving it like many reviewers said. I guess typical breadcrumbs soak up more moisture than panko. That or my extra-large eggs had something to do with it. Either way, tasty! I served it with baked potatoes and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hogan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My husband loved this and wants me to make again. I did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States