Mock Chopped Liver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This is a wonderful dish. Even my 10 year old likes it - and it is healthy. I make it for Holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
If I could I would give this 10 stars. My family loves this and expects it at all gatherings. Thanks Marcia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Very tasty wasn't bland like I expected. I don't think it tastes like liver but definately a yummy vegitarian pate. Found the water boiled away from the lentils while cooking so had to keep topping it up and added a little more at the end for consistency. Halved the recipe and I think it will last me and my partner 3 days worth of packed lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ButtercupBento

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Yummmmmm! Just scruptious. Was looking for a nutrious and healthy snack and this is a winner. Will be serving it on semolina bread rounds that were brushed with olive oil and toasted in the oven and spread with roasted garlic. Also making some fresh potato chips made in the microwave. Gave my husband a taste of the mixture before putting in frig to chill and he said I should make a big vat of it. He intends to also use spread on some whole grain bread for his lunch tomorrow. We will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for a wonderful 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I have used this recipe for the last three thanksgivings and everyone swears this is the real thing!!!my daughters boyfriend is a vegetarian and so I made this for him. He was absolutely blown away. thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
Tastes like liver and so easy and fast.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I took this to someone who loves chopped liver but cannot eat it and I received raves plus an empty dish back. Thanks Marcia .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
So quick and easy to make, and sooooooooooooo delicous!!! The second time I made it I put the walnuts in the food procesor before adding it to the mixture for final processing. I also added 2 hard boiled eggs. Thanks for sharing a really wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
I made this for a dinner party and did add garlic but it was wonderful. Everyone loved it. We have all tried other recipes with mushrooms or green been but this was much easier and better. It is even better the next day. It was very good on crackers and we have made it again and put it on matzo and bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I have not tried it yet...But my mother has and loved it. She said it makes a bunch and it tastes just like the real thing. I just printed out the recipe for me again. I can't wait to make it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States