Mock Chopped Liver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I love this recipe and so does my family! Tastes just like the mock chopped liver we used to buy at a very good Jewish deli. I sometimes add a little garlic or use Wyler's "zesty garlic" chicken flavored bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Doesn't actually taste like liver but it's incredibly smooth and light. Great pate-recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Not bad. I cooked Passover for my husband's family (I'm the shikse) so I tried to keep it traditional. This mock chopped liver was as good as those that I had gotten at delis in the past. Only complaint was that it made way too much -- like nearly 6 cups. Might have done something wrong. Could have used a bit of liquid to make it more moist, too. I think my mini-food-processor was partly to blame there, though... hard to mix well. Would make again, but would half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Intrigued by the recipe (and reviews), I gave this one a try without any alterations. It was easy enough to make, and while not altogether BAD, I (and my guests) didn't think it was anything special. It had the look of chopped liver, but certainly not the taste...so-so at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOEKNEEBALONEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
taste's like the real thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
At first I was a little bit leery about this recipe, but once I tasted it, I knew it would be a hit at our next potluck. Sure enough, I was right, everyone loved it. However, being a garlic lover, I did add some garlic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyDelRey
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This makes an excellent side dish or appetizer. I think it tastes best cold as it thickens after it cools. I added an additional 1/4 cup walnuts since I love walnuts. I served this with Armenian whole wheat flatbread. This recipe can be made vegan by using vegetable broth instead. Thanks Marcia for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
delicious, but a little bit salty. Next time I will use a little less bouillon. But still, this is 5 star stuff. It boggles the mind how much this tastes like chopped liver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This is good, healthy and easy to make. It really does taste the same as chopped liver. I was amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States