Mock Chopped Liver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Doesn't actually taste like liver but it's incredibly smooth and light. Great pate-recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Not bad. I cooked Passover for my husband's family (I'm the shikse) so I tried to keep it traditional. This mock chopped liver was as good as those that I had gotten at delis in the past. Only complaint was that it made way too much -- like nearly 6 cups. Might have done something wrong. Could have used a bit of liquid to make it more moist, too. I think my mini-food-processor was partly to blame there, though... hard to mix well. Would make again, but would half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Intrigued by the recipe (and reviews), I gave this one a try without any alterations. It was easy enough to make, and while not altogether BAD, I (and my guests) didn't think it was anything special. It had the look of chopped liver, but certainly not the taste...so-so at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOEKNEEBALONEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
taste's like the real thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
At first I was a little bit leery about this recipe, but once I tasted it, I knew it would be a hit at our next potluck. Sure enough, I was right, everyone loved it. However, being a garlic lover, I did add some garlic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyDelRey
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This makes an excellent side dish or appetizer. I think it tastes best cold as it thickens after it cools. I added an additional 1/4 cup walnuts since I love walnuts. I served this with Armenian whole wheat flatbread. This recipe can be made vegan by using vegetable broth instead. Thanks Marcia for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
delicious, but a little bit salty. Next time I will use a little less bouillon. But still, this is 5 star stuff. It boggles the mind how much this tastes like chopped liver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This is good, healthy and easy to make. It really does taste the same as chopped liver. I was amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This is a wonderful dish. Even my 10 year old likes it - and it is healthy. I make it for Holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States