Mock Chocolate Cookie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is so simple! And the crust is just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I have made this recipe several times in the last few days. The first time, I made it exactly as the recipe stated. It was wonderful, except the sugar crystals crunched a little (might have been the brand of sugar). My husband liked that; I didn't. The second time, I used powdered sugar instead and liked the consistency of the crust much better. Also, I reduce the sugar to 1 c. and even added subbed in some whole wheat flour with success. I will never make an Oreo crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malone, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This crust is so good with chocolate cheesecake! Thanks for adding this recipe. I live way out in the country and appreciate recipes to make things that I can't always get to the store to purchase when I want to make something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I had to write a review of this. I was kind of skeptical about this recipe because it only had one review. I tried it and it is better than an actual Oreo cookie crust. The best part about it, is I always have the ingredients on hand. It was also very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I love this recipe because it tastes even better than an Oreo crust, and no food processor/ hammer is needed! Don't bake it for more than 10 minutes; otherwise, you'll get a hard shell instead of a crumbly crust (like the texture of a real chocolate wafer crust)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I love this recipe, I never have Oreo crumbs but I always have these ingredients, remember to use 325 degrees, burnt my first one since I didn't read the directions properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I used this crust for a Nutella Pie. I followed the recipe exact. My whole family raved about this crust--my husband made the comment that this was ten times better than an Oreo cookie crust. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This tasted very good and a lot easier than crushing up chocolate cookies. The only problem was that I cooked it longer than the 10 minutes, because it didn't look done to me and when cooled, the crust got too hard like another reviewer mentioned. It is probably perfect at 10 minutes like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Easy with just a few common pantry items. I am gluten (corn and egg) free and this was very adaptable to my dietary needs. I substituted sorghum flour for white flour with very good results. Really I think any flour would work: brown rice, buckwheat, millet or garbanzo! I'm so grateful I found this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States