Mock Chocolate Cookie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Not too impressive. It stuck really bad,would not do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very easy to make and shape into the pan. Flavor is wonderful! I'm using this for a chocolate mousse pie. I'll use it for my next chocolate cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Very good and couldn't be easier! I tried this recipe because I couldn't find chocolate wafer cookies in ANY of our local stores. We actually liked this recipe better than our usual chocolate cookie crust! I'm glad the cookies were out of stock everywhere! This will now be our regular chocolate cookie crust for our white chocolate peppermint pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great and easy crust. I do lower the sugar to 1 cup, though, and careful about that temp and cooking time or it will harden - still yummy, but almost impossible to slice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I cut the recipe in half to try it for one pie. It turned out well, was easy to mix together, press in the pan, and was quick to make. It is sweet, but it is quite similar to the store bought chocolate crust in taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was very easy and tasted great, like a famous cream filled sandwich cookie. I made it as a base for a chocolate espresso cheesecake and since it was still slightly warm when I poured the batter in and baked, the top sort of melted and created a very thin layer of gooey chocolate between the crust and cheesecake. Some guests commented that the crust was the best part of the dessert, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS1115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colma, California, USA
Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very easy and just as good as Oreo crust. I always have these ingredients on hand. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri
Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I am going to try this again but I felt like I was crunching on sugar. There is a similar comment in one of the reviews where the second time they used a cup of powdered sugar instead. I kept thinking when I made it, this is too much sugar, and why am I not using powdered? I normally make chocolate graham cracker crust and even my 11 year old daughter complained. It was like chewing sugar. I wan't to throw the desert out that I made but my wife says she likes it. I am going to try this again following the directions and then I will try it with less & powdered sugar. All I can think is that I screwed it up somehow and doubled the sugar. After reading the ingredients I have to think I confused a 3/4 cup with a 1/2 cup so I am just going up from 3 starts to five right now. It was 50% too much sugar. The only plausible excuse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful, keep forever recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snuggles
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Tastes better than oreo! I was skeptical, cause I really like oreo. I multiplied recipe by 4 and made it in 2 cake pans still using same time. Word of advice, if you make one to crumble and do a sloppy job putting it in pan cause you are planning to crumble anyways, and it gets cooked at different consistency, just go ahead and crumble when cooled and put back in a short time . It turned out great and looks great too! Thank you so much and for all the reviews that talked me into trying ! Update : I kept having issues of the pie shell sticking to the pan, so I started crumbling it all and really love cooking pudding and mixing the crust crumbled inside and on top and it's very good! Lots of people have loved it! The crust is a very good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States