Mock Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very good and kind of different. My whole family enjoyed it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is a good starting point, but it needs a LOT more seasoning. It was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I prepared my patties ahead of time, and let them rest in the refrigerator for about an hour and a half. Doing this kept the coating from falling off while frying. Very easy and my family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
A little bland for me but my boyfriend really enjoyed it so I'll make it again and tweak it a little more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was great. My 16 year old son devoured them. I made mashed potatoes to go with it and a green salad. It was a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This turned out really good! Easy to prepare and just right for a work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bertrand, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
My husband LOVES this recipe and it is less expensive to make than other chicken friend recipes because we always have ground beef on hand. I make it different everytime depending on what ingredients I have so it doesn't require anything to be bought especially for the recipe. Lots of good ideas in the reviews of this recipe, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Great recipe! one thing i hate about "real" Chicken Fried Steak is the chewyness, This melts in your mouth. Great for saving on money too. Thanks! I always bake mine instead of frying. I have tried many alterations but the original recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very good recipe. I substituted 1/3 c of saltines with Italian bread crumbs. Made a few slight alterations because I like spicy. Thank you very much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was so easy to make.It so reminded me of the real chicken fried steak that I have had in restruants. My wife said it was the best entree' that I have made yet. She gave me 5 stars sooooooooooo I'll give 5 STARS. Good Job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States