Mock Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Well, this turned out great! Except I marinated it in Dale's for about an hour or so before cooking! It made minute steak tender! Everybody enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lieberm
Home Town: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
We loved it! I used Italian bread crumbs instead of saltines b/c it's what I had on hand but did everything else as directed. It was easy, used few dishes and was very tasty! Will definitely make again! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Utterly fantastic! I'm so thrilled with this recipe. I baked these instead of frying & they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was pretty good. I really liked the flavor but i found the cooking time to be a little too long. The first batch i cooked for the full 7 min. on each side like the recipe states and they turned out very dry. The next batch I cook for almost 5 min. on each side and they turned much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was a great easy meal! I didn't use the chili powder, but put in some Nature's Seasoning, and used Italian bread crumbs instead of crackers. These were great as left overs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
this was so easy to make and really good! You have to have gravy with it or it just wouldn't be the same. My kids ate it all! A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Great crispy texture and easy prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So good! I served this with a white country gravy and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very quick and easy. I only substituted Ritz for the crackers b/c we didn't have Saltine. I also didn't add salt. I served w/ gravy and it was yummy. You know it's not the real thing, but not a bad copycat:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Wow!! It really did taste like chicken fried steak! It was delicious! I substituted ground turkey for the beef b/c that's what i had, but still turned out awesome. Even my picky eaters gobbled this up. Thanks for this super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States