Mock Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this as directed and we love it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
ok... so i thought this looked different and like something fun to do with ground turkey. however, let's just call it like it is. this is basically a fried hamburger. we did think it was pretty good, but i don't think it was any better than a regular hamburger, and was a lot worse for you after being dredged in crumbs and fried. i don't think i'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great recipe! I will definitely be making this again! Only change I made was adding some garlic powder, paprika, and season all to the bread crumbs before coating the patties. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very Very good! I only had to change the egg due to my realization that I didn't have any :( I used 1 Tbsp cornstarch and 3 Tbsp water as a substitute. This worked very well. The crackers gave this recipe some great crunch. Thank you so much for sharing. I will definetaly be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
this is a good recipe. I did not have fresh ground beef but I had frozen hamburger patties. I made half a recipe and breaded the patties like it said to do with the fresh ground beef. they were good but I think I will try with fresh beef next time and mix the spices in. overall it was very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
WONDERFUL! Lots of flavor, cheap, easy, and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Made this as written except I had no fresh parsley and I baked it according to another reviewer's suggestion. Delicious and simple; served it with rice; I bet macaroni and cheese with freshly-sliced tomatoes would go great with this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Awesome spin for a meat dish!!! I am currently stationed abroad from my wife and kids and recently shared this with my family. Definatly a keeper that everybody enjoyed!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This wasn't bad, just lacking in something. It was pretty dry and not much flavor. My son said if I put it in front of him again he'd probably eat it; but if asked if he wanted me to make it again, he'd want to know all of his options before saying yes. I don't think I'll make this again. I made mashed potatoes and green beans to go with this, along with a brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
wonderful and easy. perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Adame

Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States